One For Sorrow Two For Joy


SKU paperback Category

175 in stock


Dorothy Mitchell

ISBN: 9781849912129
Published: 2010
Pages: 122
Key Themes: fiction, war, mental breakdown, family


One for Sorry, Two for Joy is set in the early 1900s and tells of the struggle between the members of the Ford family. Reuben Ford fights in the First World War 1914-1918 and is reported missing in action on the Western front in France. This story explains how this devastating news affects his wife Ruth, who has a mental breakdown, and their son Joe and Ruths parents.

About the Author

Dorothy Mitchell lives in Evesham. She has previously published another novel called The Willerby Grange Secret, two poetry books and two childrens stories, drawing on her experiences in life in writing in a similar vein to Catherine Cookson and Maeve Binchy. Dorothy is currently working on her next novel which is entitled Abigail Beaumont.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.